The Township of Adjala-Tosorontio is governed by an elected Council consisting of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five(5) Councillors. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected at large, while each Councillor is elected by the eligible electors of his or her respective ward. Mayor and Council are elected for a four-year term from 2022 to 2026.

Mayor Scott W. Anderson
Telephone: 705-434-5055 ext. 260
Deputy Mayor Julius Lachs
Telephone: 705-241-9140
Councillor Anub Simson - Ward 1 Colgan/Ballycroy
Telephone: 705-716-6714
Councillor Bob Meadows - Ward 2 Loretto/Hockley
Telephone: 705-434-4481 or 705-984-9712
Councillor Ronald O'Leary - Ward 3 Rosemont/ Everett
Telephone: 705-220-7264
Councillor Miklos Borsos - Ward 4 Everett
Telephone: 705-220-9584
Councillor Adam Cox - Ward 5 Lisle/Glencairn
Telephone: 705-716-7923