We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Adjala-Tosorontio logo

Skip Navigation LinksAdjala Tosorontio > Government


The main role of Council is to represent the public, and consider the well being of the Municipality.

The Mayor is the Head of Council and his/her duty is to pres​ide over Council Meetings, provide leadership to Council, represent the Municipality at official functions and to carry out the duties of the Head of Council under the Municipal Act 2001 or any other Act.  If he/she is unable to represent the Municipality, then the Deputy Mayor shall act in place of the Mayor.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected at large while the Councillors are elected in each of the 5 wards.

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor also sit on Simcoe County Council which is composed of the Mayors and Deputy Mayors of each of the sixteen towns and townships, or member municipalities, which comprise the County of Simcoe.

To help determine your Councillor and Ward, first view the Adjala-Tosorontio Ward Map located under the Members page on this site.​

Current 2018 - 2022 Council Members​​.​​

Council Code of Conduct