LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES-Form EL07 Municipal Elections Act, 1996



NOTICE is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the TOWNSHIP OF ADJALA-TOSORONTIO

That during the period commencing on May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022 the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nomination satisfy the requirements of the *Municipal Elections Act*, 1996. I have therefore, certified such candidates for the office which follow their respective name:

NAME OF CANDIDATE	OFFICE
Scott W. Anderson	Mayor
Clay Birkett	Mayor
Floyd Pinto	Mayor
Deborah Hall-Chancey	Deputy Mayor
Julius Lachs	Deputy Mayor
Robert Eaton	Councillor Ward 1
Anub Simson	Councillor Ward 1
Bob Meadows	Councillor Ward 2
Jonathan Pita	Councillor Ward 2
Janice Clarke	Councillor Ward 3
John Raymond Grant	Councillor Ward 3
Ronald O'Leary	Councillor Ward 3
Miklos (Nick) Borsos	Councillor Ward 4
Mike Johnston	Councillor Ward 4
Dave Rose	Councillor Ward 4
Paul Turner	Councillor Ward 4
Adam Cox	Councillor Ward 5
Peter Vander Zaag	Councillor Ward 5
Brandy Rafeek Certified by the Township of Essa	Trustee - Simcoe County District School Board (English-Public)
Douglas Yeaman Certified by the Township of Essa	Trustee - Simcoe County District School Board (English-Public)
Carla Beckett Certified by the Town of New Tecumseth	Trustee - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (English-Separate)
Janice Hutchison Certified by the Town of New Tecumseth	Trustee - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (English-Separate)
Saveria Caruso Certified by the City of Barrie	Trustee - Conseil scolaire Viamond (French-Public)
Eric Lapointe Certified by the City of Barrie	Trustee - Conseil scolaire Viamond (French-Public)
Claire Thibideau Certified by the City of Barrie	Trustee - Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (French- Separate) ACCLAIMED

Dated this 22nd day of August, 2022.

Dianne Gould-Brown, Clerk