List of Certified Candidates

The following is the List of Official Candidates who have filed their Nomination Papers with the Clerk's Office at the Township of Adjala-Tosorontio, and will run in the 2022 Municipal and School Board Elections. 

Please be advised that Candidate names will appear in the order of which the filing was received by the Clerk's Office, and will provide contact information only where consent has been provided by the Candidate. The Township of Adjala-Tosorontio is not responsible for the information on any individual Candidate's website or social media pages.



NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Scott W. Anderson 39 King Street, Lisle 705-424-5068
Floyd Pinto 1452 County Road 50, Palgrave 416-822-0075
Clay Birkett 1272 Adjala-Tecumseth Townline, Adjala-Tosorontio 416-432-8803
 Deputy Mayor
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Julius Lachs 6255 County Road 13, Everett 416-882-5354
Deborah Hall-Chancey 16 Lynch Lane, Everett 416-844-5155
 Councillor Ward 1
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Anub Simson 993457 Mono-Adjala Townline, Orangeville 289-763-3767
Robert Eaton 2950 Concession Road 5, Loretto 905-729-0507
 Councillor Ward 2
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Jonathan Pita 2119 Concession Road 8, Colgan
Bob Meadows 4481 Concession Road 2, Adjala-Tosorontio 705-434-4481
 Councillor Ward 3
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Ronald O'Leary 317 Elizabeth Street, Adjala-Tosorontio 705-220-7264
John Raymond Grant 8 Earl Rowe Court, Adjala-Tosorontio 905-452-4779
Janice Clarke 48 Deer Lane, Everett 905-716-1423
 Councillor Ward 4
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Dave Rose 60 Moore Ave, Everett 705-718-3778
Paul Turner 5669 Concession Road 6, Everett 705-984-4051
Miklos (Nick) Borsos 55 Pine Park Blvd., Everett  905-505-3992
Mike Johnston 74 Dekker Street, Everett
 Councillor Ward 5
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Adam Cox 60 Princess Drive, Lisle
Peter Vander Zaag 998035 Mulmur-Tosorontio Townline, Adjala-Tosorontio 705-435-8156
 Trustee - Simcoe County District School Board (English-Public)
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Brandy Rafeek 7667 County Road 56, Essa 705-791-7009
Douglas Yeaman 6110 County Road 13, Adjala-Tosorontio 705-435-0462
 Trustee - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (English-Separate)
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
Janice Hutchison 7 Hopper Court, Tottenham 416-420-1168
Carla Beckett 32 Boyne Cres., Alliston 705-440-7701
 Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Viamond (French-Public)
NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
 Eric Lapointe  37 Hemingway Cres. Barrie 705-241-8909
Saveria Caruso   705-733-5244
 Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir (French-Spearate)


NameAddressPhone NumberEmail Address
 Claire Thibideau