Sign In

Adjala-Tosorontio logo

Skip Navigation LinksAdjala Tosorontio > Committee of Adjustment

​Committee of Adjustment

The Committee of Adjustment is an independent body of 5 members appointed by Council, under authority granted by the Province of Ontario and hears applications for minor variances and consent applications.

The Committee of Adjustment meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Centre. Hearings commence at 7:00 p.m. and are open to the public.
Rules of Procedure and Policies of the Committee of Adjustment

Rules of Procedure and Policies adopted January 2015

Please refer to the Ontario Planning Act for more information related to the regulations governing, and the authorities of, the Committee of Adjustment.

Committee Members

​Council Representative

​Deputy Mayor Bob Meadows
Councillor Deborah Hall-Chancey

Public Representatives

Elizabeth Rogacki
Margaret Bricknell
Will Koski​

​Committee Secretary

Geri Cale

​​​ ​​

For more information on the Committee of Adjustment, please contact the Committee Secretary at (705) 434-5055 or by e-mail at